Officers

Chair
Andrea Giorgetti

University of Bologna, Italy

https://sites.google.com/site/andrewgiorgetti/

E-mail: a.giorgetti@ieee.org

Vice-Chair
Yuan Shen

Tsingua University, China

http://oa.ee.tsinghua.edu.cn/~shenyuan/

Email: shenyuan_ee@tsinghua.edu.cn

Secretary
Jemin Lee

Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology (DGIST), Korea

https://sites.google.com/site/jeminleeweb

Email: jmnlee@dgist.ac.kr

Standards Liaison
George Chrisikos

Qualcomm Inc., USA

Email: gchrisikos@ieee.org

Past Officers

January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016
Chair: Hanna Bogucka Poznan University of Technology, Poland E-mail: Hanna.Bogucka@et.put.poznan.pl
Vice-Chair: Andrea Giorgetti University of Bologna, Italy E-mail: a.giorgetti@ieee.org
Secretary: Yuan Shen Tsingua University, China E-mail: shenyuan_ee@tsinghua.edu.cn
January 1, 2013 – December 31, 2014
Chair: Andrea Conti University of Ferrara, Italy E-mail: a.conti@ieee.org
Vice-Chair: Jiangzhou Wang University of Kent, UK E-mail: j.z.wang@kent.ac.uk
Secretary: Andrea Giorgetti University of Bologna, Italy E-mail: a.giorgetti@ieee.org
January 1, 2011 – December 31, 2012 
Chair Davide Dardari University of Bologna, Italy E-mail: ddardari@ieee.org
Vice-Chair Andrea Conti University of Ferrara, Italy E-mail: a.conti@ieee.org
Secretary Jiangzhou Wang University of Kent, UK E-mail: j.z.wang@kent.ac.uk
January 1, 2009 – December 31, 2010 
Chair Andreas F. Molisch University of Southern California, USA E-mail: andreas.molisch@ieee.org
Vice-Chair Davide Dardari University of Bologna, Italy E-mail: ddardari@ieee.org
Secretary Andrea Conti University of Ferrara, Italy E-mail: a.conti@ieee.org
January 1, 2007 – December 31, 2008 
Chair Hsiao-Hwa Chen National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan E-mail: hshwchen@ieee.org
Vice-Chair Andreas F. Molisch University of Southern California, USA E-mail: andreas.molisch@ieee.org
Secretary Davide Dardari University of Bologna, Italy E-mail: ddardari@ieee.org
January 1, 2005 – December 31, 2006
Chair Moe Z. Win Massachusetts Institute Technology,USA E-mail: moewin@mit.edu
Vice-Chair Istvan Frigyes Budapest Univ. of Tech. & Economics, Hungary E-mail: frigyes@mht.bme.hu
Secretary Ian Oppermann University of Oulu, Finland Email: ian.oppermann@ee.oulu.fi
January 1, 2003 – December 31, 2004
Chair Marco Chiani University of Bologna, Italy E-mail: mchiani@deis.unibo.it
Vice-Chair Martin Meyers Lucent/Bell Labs, USA E-mail: mmyers@lucent.com
Secretary Moe Z. Win Massachusetts Institute Technology,USA E-mail: moewin@mit.edu
January 1, 2000 – December 31, 2002
Chair Mehmet Ulema Manhattan College, NY, USA Email: m.ulema@ieee.org
Vice-Chair Marco Chiani University of Bologna, Italy E-mail: mchiani@deis.unibo.it
Secretary Paul Lemson Juni America, Inc., WA, USA Email: paul@lemson.com
January 1, 1999 – December 31, 1999
Chair Paul Lemson Juni America, Inc., WA, USA Email: paul@lemson.com
Vice-Chair Mehmet Ulema Manhattan College, NY, USA Email: m.ulema@ieee.org
Secretary Marco Chiani University of Bologna, Italy E-mail: mchiani@deis.unibo.it
January 1, 1998 – December 31, 1998
Chair Paul Lemson Juni America, Inc., WA, USA Email: paul@lemson.com
Vice-Chair Mehmet Ulema Manhattan College, NY, USA Email: m.ulema@ieee.org
January 1, 1997 – December 31, 1997
Chair Martin Meyers Lucent/Bell Labs, USA E-mail: mmyers@lucent.com
Secretary Mehmet Ulema Manhattan College, NY, USA Email: m.ulema@ieee.org
January 1, 1995 – December 31, 1996
Chair John Boe
Vice-Chair Martin Meyers Lucent/Bell Labs, USA E-mail: mmyers@lucent.com
Secretary Paul Lemson Juni America, Inc., WA, USA Email: paul@lemson.com